Contact Information

Roman R. Williams, Ph.D.

Calvin College
Department of Sociology
Grand Rapids, MI 49546

(616) 526-6026

sssr@calvin.edu

SSSR Officers & Committees

  2018  
Officers
President: Korie Edwards edwards.623@osu.edu
President-Elect: Elaine Howard Ecklund ehe@rice.edu
Past-President: Nancy Nason-Clark nasoncla@unb.ca
Secretary: Ryan Cragun ryantcragun@gmail.com
Treasurer: Tricia Bruce tricia.bruce@maryvillecollege.edu
Executive Officer: Roman R. Williams sssr@calvin.edu
     
Council Members
  Christel Manning, 2018 ManningC@sacredheart.edu
  Jerry Park, 2018 Jerry_Park@baylor.edu
  Nanlai Cao, 2019 nanlai_c@Hotmail.com
  Giuseppe Giordan, 2019 giuseppe.giordan@unipd.it
  Katie Day, 2020 kday@ltsp.edu
  Brian Steensland, 2020 bsteens@iupui.edu
 
Committees
     
Distinguished Book Award Committee
  Paula Nesbitt (Chair), 2018 paula_nesbitt@post.harvard.edu
  Gabriel Acevedo, 2019 gabriel.acevedo@utsa.edu
  Jason Shelton, 2019 jeshelton@uta.edu
  Ruth Powell, 2019 rpowell@ncls.org.au
 
Distinguished Article Award Committee
  Adair Lummis (Chair), 2018 alummis@hartsem.edu
  Stuart Wright, 2018 stuart.wright@lamar.edu
  Wes Markofski, 2019 wmarkofski@carleton.edu
  Brad Christerson, 2019 bradley.christerson@biola.edu
 
Student Paper Award Committee
  Marion Goldman (Chair), 2018 mgoldman@uoregon.edu
  Michael Wilkinson, 2018 Michael.Wilkinson@twu.ca
  Aida Ramos, 2019 aida.ramos@utsa.edu
  Kersten Bayt-Priest, 2019 kersten.priest@indwes.edu
 
Jack Shand Research Award Grant Committee
  President-Elect: Elaine Howard Ecklund (Chair) ehe@rice.edu
  N/A N/A, 2020 aaa@bbb.com
  N/A N/A, 2020 aaa@bbb.com
  N/A N/A, 2020 aaa@bbb.com
  N/A N/A, 2020 aaa@bbb.com
 
Jack Shand Research Award Small Grant Committee
  Jeremy Uecker (Chair), 2019 jeremy_uecker@baylor.edu
  Leo Van Arragon, 2018 lvanarragon@gmail.com
  Laurel Kearns, 2018 LKearns@Drew.edu
  TBD TBD, 2019 tbd@sssrweb.org
 
Student Research Awards Committee
  David Swartz (Chair), 2018 david.swartz@asbury.edu
  Barbara Fisher-Townsend, 2018 fisher.townsend@unb.ca
  Dawne Moon, 2019 dawne.moon@marquette.edu
  Rebecca Kim, 2019 rebecca.y.kim@Pepperdine.edu
 
Membership Committee
  Steve McMullin (Chair), 2018 mcmulls@nb.sympatico.ca
  Jim Spickard, 2018 jim_spickard@redlands.edu
  R. Khari Brown, 2019 kharib@wayne.edu
  Grace Yukich, 2019 Grace.Yukich@quinnipiac.edu
 
Publications Committee
  Mary Jo Neitz (Chair), 2018 neitzm@missouri.edu
  Peter Beyer, 2018 pbeyer@uottowa.ca
  Kraig Beyerlein, 2019 Kraig.Beyerlein.2@nd.edu
  Richard Pitt, 2019 r.pitt@vanderbilt.edu
 
Student Travel Awards
  Orit Avishai (Chair), 2018 avishai@fordham.edu
  Joel Thiessen, 2018 jathiessen@ambrose.edu
  Andrea Henderson-Platt, 2019 ahenderson@sc.edu
  Kevin Dougherty, 2019 Kevin_Dougherty@baylor.edu
 
International Travel Awards Committee
  Solange Lefebvre (Chair), 2018 solange.lefebvre@umontreal.ca
  Christine Cusack, 2018 christinelcusack@gmail.com
  Richard Flory, 2019 rflory@usc.edu
  Ruth Braunstein, 2019 ruth.braunstein@uconn.edu
 
Finance Committee
  SSSR President: Korie Edwards edwards.623@osu.edu
  SSSR President-elect: Elaine Howard Ecklund ehe@rice.edu
  SSSR Treasurer: Tricia Bruce tricia.bruce@maryvillecollege.edu
  SSSR Exec. Officer: Roman R. Williams sssr@calvin.edu
  Rhys Williams, 2018 rwilliams7@luc.edu
  Kay Meyer, 2019 MEYER.23@OSU.EDU
  Cheryl Townsend Gilkes, 2020 ctgilkes@colby.edu
 
Nominating Committee
  Past-President: Nancy Nason-Clark (Chair) nasoncla@unb.ca
  Sinisa Zrinscak, 2018 sinisa.zrinscak@pravo.hr
  Wendy Cadge, 2018 wcadge@brandeis.edu
  Lisa Pearce, 2019 ldpearce@unc.edu
  Rebecca Sager, 2019 resager@gmail.com
 

Copyright 2017 - Society for the Scientific Study of Religion